Yesterday, August 3rd,2015 was Sarah Bassey’s birthday, who is the amiable wife of Nathaniel Bassey and the mother of their son.He expressed his gratitude to her on Facebook.

“Happy birthday my love. Your life has just begun.Get ready for greater grace and glory.God bless you.”

IMG_6892862441013

Going down memory lane,he said “I remember asking my wife to marry me and after she shared it with a “friend”, the fellow said to her, ‘Is that the best you can do for yourself?’ Perhaps meaning, ‘how can you decide to marry some small boy who says he is a musician?”

She said yes obviously and he added that “She has been a great source of support,allowing me serve God and my generation with my gifts and wherever we go, she is celebrated and appreciated for being my wife.”

He also dropped an advice for single ladies-“…Don’t marry money.Marry vision.Don’t marry swag,Marry purpose.Marry for where you are going, and not at the moment.”

I wish them many years ahead with great achievements.

